Growing Old

It’s amazing how much people capture and document in photos, especially considering they’ve achieved so little.

As I take the time to scroll past the endless ‘love these guys’ and ‘omg! So happy.’ I lose faith. It seems happiness is now defined by how many likes you have. 

Then we have the ones who leave breadcrumbs to follow ‘I did so much for you, you just didn’t know it’ & ‘hate life right now’ or phrases to a similar effect. It drive me nuts.

If you’re happy, good for you. If your sad, you have my sympathy. If you think the world cares, you’re wrong. In trying to be different and prove a point you’ve simply become like everybody else.

I think I’d rather take fire and brimstone over false fluffy social media nonsense of today. 

Leave a Reply

