Times

There is so much hate in this world.

Hate fuelled by ignorance and prejudice. The people who spread this malice are nothing more than bullies though. I see their pattern and how they run when the fight is brought to their house.

How I wish I lived in another time. A time without such weapons that people could hide behind. A time where you lived and died by the sword, where combat had meaning and there was only you and them embraced in close quarters until one bested the other.

I doubt I would have lived very long, but at least my life would have had meaning and purpose.

3 thoughts on “Times

Leave a Reply

