Gate Keepers

I must admit. Having to please the powers that be is not my strong point, I loath how they procrastinate and then expect everything done at the drop of a hat, but then again I guess that’s life.

It’s become pretty obvious why I’e stayed the course of my chosen career over the years, even though I still walk that path there are people in my way and unfortunately I can’t power through them, oh no. These people I need to agree to let me past before I can keep progressing. They are guarding all the gates and holding all the keys, yet they live in a world that is based on rules. I just have to learn what rules can be bent and which can be broken.

I need to be patient.

Leave a Reply

