True Jealousy 

Am I really that bitter and jealous? 

All for wanting what I’ve worked hard for when so many others have the same handed to them on a sliver platter.

No mater what is asked I will always attempt to give as best I can, yet time and again my reward is a slap in the face and it’s starting to wear thin now.

Why is it so many others get it all so dam easy? I can’t fathom their luck at times. Especially when I know how much has been given to them and how little appreciation they have for it because they expect such things.

How much longer do I have to wait for even a fraction of what others are given on a whim. 

How much longer do I have to wait before some Devine intervention finally sees fit to throw me mere scraps.

How much longer? 

I guess I have become bitter and jealous over the years. I’ve become filled with nothing but contempt for all those who squander their gifts and graces they’re given because they don’t understand the value of what they have. 

I’m so tired of this world and how we, the people take it and everything all for granted.

Such is the view of a bitter and jealous individual. 

Leave a Reply

