Clumsy Girl

She keeps dropping cups. Spilling drinks. Breaking glasses and loses concentration.

I wonder what is on her mind.

She has the look of someone who is happy yet waiting on something, perhaps waiting on someone.

It is a look of a dreamer, hopeful and unbesmirched by the worlds cruel ironies. For once all I do is sit and watch instead of approaching to find out more, I have found I only cause more harm than good because most people are not ready to see what I have to show them, they are so immersed in a false world that opening their eyes does nothing but confuse and scare them.

I guess sometimes is better to live in the dream of ignorance than the clarity of comprehension.

Leave a Reply

