Madness

I am surrounded by incompetence!

To them it is a simple letter they have lost but to me it was a chance at regaining some form of normality in my life.

Why am I surrounded by such idiots!!

Hardly being able to control my anger after hearing the message left on my answer phone I tear through my home destroying everything in site in a fit of blind rage. They all come rushing to subdue me but they are not strong enough and are thrown across the room like rag dolls, all they can do is look on in terror as I rip the door from its hinges and effortlessly smash through the walls, the destruction of anything and everything can’t be stopped, I must break it all.

Crashing through the back door I grab the steel support and pull as hard as I can, it does not budge. I pull harder and harder but the pole is cemented in, I achieve nothing. Eventually using everything I had left I bring the lean-to crashing down,  I had finally worn myself down and the rage lifts. Turning to see the remnants of my outburst all I can see is a frightened pair cowering in amongst the dust and debris.

I have never seen a look of pure fear before. It was a harrowing feeling, but the result of my lost control.

Looking down at my hands they are broken and bloody but I could feel no pain.

I have truly been consumed by it all.

I am truly lost.

Leave a Reply

