It’s a Fucker…

Why did I do it? 

I had to check you were ok. I had to know…

You’re never far from my thoughts, no matter the time of day nor the place, you’re always there. 

To see your smile was comforting yet painful. I guess that’s the price I have to pay.

I doubt you will ever understand how I really felt, I was never very good at putting it in to words after all. 

At least I know you’re ok, even though you’re far away.

Love is a funny old thing, it’s simultaneously the greatest thing we can ever experience and yet it often leaves us in ruin. 

This love thing, it’s a fucker. 

Leave a Reply

