Read & Reverse

After the lights go out on you

Eventually it all ends

But I fight to keep it the same

The world is cruel

I will end where I began

Life is a long road

Filled with bitterness and joy

With smiles and tears

Laughter and sadness

Are those people who make me feel

Ever more happy and content

They guide me through troubled times

Forgetting all the hate

I thank them

Those saving me from being lost

Clearing the path of muddy leaves

I can see it now

The real path

My eyes are open

I am free…

Free

If you can see, I shouldn’t need to tell you

You will never understand me

2 thoughts on “Read & Reverse

Leave a Reply

