Another Day

Today was much like any other, shifting moods akin to that of the wind were once again present, but there was a distinct difference in their potency. What would normally have brought me to my knees was nothing more than an annoyance, it would seem I’ve not got the energy to be upset anymore.

It’s a strange feeling, like being sat in tepid waters waiting for them to rise but they never do.

Even amongst all the dark thoughts there is that one that keeps me here. Though I wouldn’t ever admit it in spoken word it is still there regardless, it keeps me safe, it keeps me sane. Perhaps this is acceptance or maybe it’s just the last good day, I’m sure time will reveal which it is.

Leave a Reply

