400 Words Getting Harder

You wold think that writing only 400 words a day would be easy, well I can assure you that you would be wrong. Half of the things you want to put down make absolutely no sense, they are just jumbled words and incomplete sentences, that is if you know how to write a sentence that is.

As I’m sure you can tell by the way I write, I have no grasp on the english language. I literally wing everything, but I guess it doesn’t really matter in the end.

I have found my life currently has become calm. There is no trouble, no hardship, no challenge, there is nothing to hold my attention anymore. the only slight obstacle I face is potential health issues, no doubt passed down lovingly through my families lineage, but apart from that the case of my depression is self induced because I’m bored.

Yep, bored.

What a selfish thing to say huh.

Don’t get me wrong, I am fully aware the world owes me no favours, after all, I haven’t cured cancer or won a Nobel Prize but surely there has to be more than just monotonous routine, doesn’t there?

You will have a great many people who say ‘life is what you make it’ and while I agree with this, they miss out one key piece of the puzzle when they make that statement. They forget to tell you that you have to WANT to make something out of life, you need to have an inner desire to become better and grow because without those little gems you will never really do anything.

I was on a course today, surrounded by a group of people with higher than average opinions of themselves, I lost interest in their academic masterbation quickly. As time slowly passed I occasionally listened as the stroked each others egos, none were willing to criticise for the fear of being outcast from the group, well, except for me that was.

It wasn’t long before I could feel them reaching for their pitchforks and burning torches ready to chase me out of the building like Frankensteins Monster. I did enjoy the anarchy for a brief moment.

I guess through all of this I have learnt a great deal about people who get trapped in the maze. No matter how far they run, what doors they open it doesn’t make a difference because they only ever end up going back on themselves. I can see why people struggle.

If I can’t get myself out of the labyrinth at least I can lend a hand to those who are also lost in it too.

Leave a Reply

