Growing

I have always believed that people never really change, we simply grow in to who we are meant to be.

As we age we lose our inhibitions and drop the facade, forgoing the part we have played thus far through life because we have learnt over time that those who will be there will accept us not matter what.

This thought is both enlightening and scary.

The older I get the less I care for trivial things, but recently I have found myself becoming more are more disappointed with what I see when I look in the mirror. I lived under the veil for so long that I’m not really sure if people would accept what I hide from them.

I guess some of us are never meant to grown beyond the point of which we can’t accept ourselves.

Leave a Reply

