View of an Ant 

As I lay on the grass, under the sun, surrounded by ants I look up at the sky and wonder to myself…

What does the world look like from the eyes of an ant?

Catching the upwards reflection of the sky from my phone I see an inverted view of the world, both majestic and humbling. 

Is this how the ants see things?

A smile slowly cracks across  my face, a face filled with concentration and admiration for the new perspective it has been given.

Perhaps to grow we need not look up towards the future, but down towards the earth and all it’s creatures, both big and small. 

After all, they’ve survived longer than we have so far, we are merely new visitors on this soil, where as nature has always been. 

Leave a Reply

