The Grip of Envy

I find myself in the hands of arguably the deadliest sin… Envy.

Each day I become more jealous of what I am forced to bear witness too; it infuriates me!

While I believe that people deserve what they get for the most part, those lucky few seem to have everything land in their lap and parade their it about like the world owes them a debt of gratitude really anger me.

Those faceless many who copy, steal and replicate what isn’t theirs and achieve praise are no worth of the rewards life gives them.

They are IMITATIONS, carbon copies of the original, but they are accepted not scorned, loved not hated, welcomed not abandoned… why makes them any different?

Do they really deserve it?

Maybe… Maybe Not, but either way it doesn’t matter because they have it.

After much talk of the ‘Paying Their Dues’ it doesn’t take long to track back and find out all of what is claimed is false, yet people still flock to their cause.

The world truly is full of idiots.

I make no apologises for being jaded in the green allure. I wish the world was fair, I wish I could put right what I see is wrong but I can’t.

Then again, just because I feel it is wrong it doesn’t mean it actually is.

When did I become that guy?

When did it all go so wrong…

Leave a Reply

