Drifting 

It feels like I’m floating, drifting, suspended with no propulsion or purpose. Only held in place by a few loose string. 


I’m just there.


The more I look for answers inside myself the less I find. When I meditate there is nothing, just the feeling of the planets energy and that of my surroundings. 


I grow detached.


Soon I will leave this place, there is no need for me to stay. The routine bores me, watching life pass by, it’s time to leave the comfort behind. 

I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

