Lost Moments

It is those moments that are lost in the memories of a setting sun that truly make us sad, for we will never remember what we felt, we will only know something was there but not what and that is what can be seen each day in the dying of the light.

Each dream that was forgotten, every unclaimed tear, all the memories you never wanted to forget met their inevitable fate.

I can feel them. I recognise smells I know nothing of, faces I have never seen, places I have never been, but everyone of them creates a stirring pool of emotion. A pool that never settles.

What are the memories I’ve lost?

Good, Bad, important or not?

I will never know, all I will have is that quaint feeling of Déjà vu…

Leave a Reply

